10th edition


First Place: Camille Dubois,

Camille DUBOIS

Camille Dubois, who was representing Groupe Sup de Co La Rochelle has won the 10th edition of the Hyatt Student Prize.

She said:
« I am proud to have received this internationally recognized award. The Hyatt Student Prize will help me to open doors and create a network, including with former laureates. »

Camille won a round trip to Chicago offered by Air France, accommodation offered on site in Hyatt hotels, a cross-functional exposure in Chicago-based Hyatt headquarters and 1.000€ pocket money to cover expenses. She and her school also received both a Baccarat trophy.


In March 2018, Camille redeemed her prize and met Mark Hoplamazian, CEO of Hyatt Hotels & Resorts.

She shared:  » (…) the week was absolutely amazing and I am extremely grateful for this opportunity that was given to me. I have learned and networked a lot with fascinating and passionate people… ».


Camille Dubois and Mark Hoplamazian (CEO)


Selection of the candidates

A total of 23 schools specialized in international hospitality were selected to join the competition. Following the competition’s requirements, each student had to be at least 21 years old, prepare a Master’s degree and speak English fluently. A first selection, based on the student files and video presentations, was made by the pre selection jury members in December 2017. Then, 10 finalists were selected to participate to the ceremony and final competition in January 2018.

Finalists 2018 The Hyatt Student Prize

10 finalists

Marta Casas (The Air France’s Crush) / Centro Superior de Hosteleria de Galicia
Marta wins a weeklong internship at Air France – La Première’s team and a round trip to New York offered by Air France

Hadrien Bedarida (The Google’s Crush) / Hotelschool The Hague
Hadrien has a choice between a one week internship at the Google offices in France or a stay to attend the International Google Technology conference.

Varisha Shankar (The Evian’s Crush) / Institute of Hotel Management Aurangabad (IHM-A)
Varisha wins transportation and a stay at Royal Evian luxury Resort in France


Jury members

Year after year, these personalities represent a variety of backgrounds from the worlds of luxury hospitality, international upscale business, entrepreneurship, sports, entertainment, etc.

Laurent Cintrat – Jury President

Vice President Sales Evian Volvic World

Patrick Alexandre – Jury Member

Executive Vice President Commercial, Sales and Alliances Air France-KLM

Carlo D’Asario Biondo – Jury President

President EMEA Strategic Relationships Google

Frank Lavey – Jury Member

Senior Vice President, Global Operations Hyatt Hotels & Resorts

Fleur Pellerin – Jury Member

Managing Partner Korelya Former Minister of Culture & Communications

Robert Pirès – Jury Member

Former International Soccer Player & Consultant BeIN Sports

Malene Rydahl – Jury Member

Author and Keynote speaker